Finance Council


The purpose of the Parish Finance Council is to offer advice to the pastor regarding the administration of parish goods, with due regard for the norms of canon 532 which state that the pastor represents the parish in all juridic affairs in accord with the norm of law; he is to see to it that the goods of the parish are administered in accord with the norms of canon law.

The Parish Finance Council shall be composed of at least three members of the parish.  They are to be appointed by the pastor in any manner he chooses according to Diocesan norms.  Each member is to serve for a definitive term which may be renewed. 

The pastor serves ex officio as the president of the Parish Finance Council.

Finance Council Members

Jim Lauwerens, Chairperson

Barry Houmes, Farm Manager

Brian Brewer

Mike McNicholas

Janet Foster

Bev Connolly

Sarah Kerley

Father Chuck Edwards, Pastor