Pastoral Council

The Pastoral Council seeks to advise the pastor and assists him in fulfilling the parish mission statement:

"As a people of God, under the guidance of the Roman Catholic Church and the Diocese of Springfield in Illinois, we seek to proclaim the Good News of Jesus christ through Worship, Service, Education and Living the values of Christ in the community."

The Pastoral Council meets monthly on the first Monday of the month.  The members are selected in the tradition of the selection of the apostle Matthias.  Nomination of parishioners is open and selection is made through prayer and drawing of lots.  Nine at large members with terms of three years (renewable once) are staggered so that three members are selected each year.  The Pastor may appoint up to three members to assure full representation of the parish membership.   The Director of Christian Formation, the Liturgy Director, and Deacon are ex-officio members.

Any parishioner is invited to submit items for the good of the parish to be discussed by the Pastoral Council.

Pastoral Council Members

Mark Schudel, Chairperson

Laura Fjelstul, Co-chair

Joe Biesiada

Mary Bruno

Leanne Collings

Lenna DeGroot

Mike Harris

Ruth Ann Helling

Mike Hickey

Mary Matheny

Mary Beth McClintock

Katie Staley

Phil Van Dyke

Ex Officio Members

Dan Frachey

Deacon Tom Walker

Fr. Brian C. Alford, Pastor

Beth Auxier, Recording Secretary